Professional Flight Training Exhibition Dublin Ireland

“The Professional Flight Training Exhibition (PFTE) fulfills the demand to provide pilot career information and is the perfect environment to generate new business, make new contacts and promote your business directly to the next generation of cadet pilots, who are passionate and focused about a career as a professional pilot, or in aviation.

If ATAC member companies are committed to participating in the PFTE Ireland March 2015 then a modification request is required through ATAC with the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Development (DFATD) Global Opportunities for Association (GOA) program, to allocate approved funds for the mission to the UK for the fiscal year ending March 31,2015.

The GOA funds will support 50% of the cost for:

1.Canadian Flight Training booth at the PFTE show,


3.accommodation and per diem and

4.ground transportation

The mission funding support travel for up to 5 days in the UK. Additional meetings can be added before and after the PFTE and could target visits with the regulator and major flight school facilities in the UK depending on the goals of the participants.

Please advise me if you are interested in the mission as soon as possible at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Details for the 2015 PFTE linked here

President's Year-End Report 2014

ATAC President 2014 Year-End Report on Member issues and on Association membership, finances and communications.

Full report here.

2015 ATAC Board of Directors

Following the November 19th 2014 Meeting of its Board of Directors ATAC is pleased to introduce the Board for 2015.

Executive Committee

  • Chair of the Board: Tracy Medve, President - KF Aerospace, Kelowna, BC
  • President & CEO: John McKenna - ATAC, Ottawa, ON
  • First Vice-Chair: Heather McGonigal, Director of Flight Operations - Transwest Air, Saskatoon SK
  • Second Vice-Chair: Jacques Monast, Manager - CQFA - CEGEP de Chicoutimi, Dorval, QC
  • Honorary Treasurer: Joseph Sparling, President - Air North, Whitehorse, YK
  • Honorary Secretary: Quentin Smith, President - Pacific Coastal Airlines, Richmond, BC
  • Past Chair: Mark Williams, President - Sunwing Airlines, Etobicoke, ON


  • Eric Edmondson, President - Air Georgian Limited, Mississauga, ON
  • Philip Earle, President & CEO - Air Labrador, Goose Bay, Labrador
  • Craig Hoffman, Vice President, Operations, Calm Air International - Winnipeg, MB
  • Steve Hankirk, President - Canadian North, Calgary, AB
  • Gord Johnston, Vice President, International & Strategic Development - Cargojet, Mississauga ON
  • Jean-Claude Tewfik, Vice President, Sales and Marketing - Discovery Air Technical Services, St. Laurent QC
  • Bob Lamoureux, President - EnviroTech Aviation Inc., Nisku, AB
  • Brock Friesen, President & CEO - First Air, Kanata, ON
  • Jim Rogers, President - Flair Airlines, Kelowna, BC
  • Patrick Coulter, Director, Business Development, Commercial Training - Flight Safety Canada, Toronto, ON
  • Eric Scott, Vice President, Flight Operations and Safety - Harbour Air, Richmond, BC
  • Dan Munro, President - National Helicopters, Kleinburg, ON
  • Peter Scheiwiller, General Manager - North Cariboo Air, Calgary, AB
  • Joan Williams, Chair of the Board - Ottawa Aviation Services, Ottawa, ON
  • Serge Charron, President - Pascan Aviation, St. Hubert, QC
  • D. Bruce MacDougall - Paterson, MacDougall LLP, Toronto, ON
  • Tom Ray, Operations Manager - Regina Flying Club, Regina, SK
  • Dennis Cooper, Chief Executive Officer - Sky Wings Aviation, Penhold, AB
  • Robert Connors, General Manager - Waterloo Wellington Flight Centre, Breslau, ON



 WG BigBox Sept18 CWM v2[2]