2015 ATAC National Aviation Conference and Tradeshow

ATAC is pleased to report a very successful AGM and Tradeshow in Montreal with close to 500 delegates in attendance. We would like to extend a special thanks to all our Members, Sponsors and Exhibitors whose participation contributed greatly to the success of our conference.

Angus Watt, President and CEO of the Canadian Air Transport Security Authority, was our luncheon keynote speaker. Also well attended was the session with Transport Canada's Director General, Civil Aviation, Denis Guidon.

Mark your calendar now for next year

ATAC National Aviation Conference & Tradeshow

Tuesday, Nov. 15 - Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016

Westin Bayshore Hotel, Vancouver, BC



All available presentations are posted to the "Members Only" section of the website. To access it, you must be a member and have a valid log-in and password. If you experience any difficulties with your member login, please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


We would like to congratulate the winners of the following prizes:


AWARDS - Congratulations to the following award winners:

ATAC Honoree Award - The 2016 recipient is Joan Williams. This is the Association's highest achievement awarded to individuals who during their lifetime have contributed significantly to the improvement of the Association and the Canadian air transport industry as a whole.

 The Jim Glass Humanitarian Award – The 2016 recipient is Joe Sparling of Air North. This award is given annually to an employee of an operator member company who has demonstrated progressive advancement to and within management positions.

The David Charles Abramson Memorial Flight Instructor Safety Award - The 2015 recipient is Cathy Press of Chinook Helicopters .This award is presented annually to the top flight instructor.

Webster Memorial Trophy Award - Top Amateur Pilot of the Year - The 2015 recipient is Zhaoyang David Shi
of the Moncton Flight College and the runner up is Jack Bradshaw of the Brampton Flight Centre. The Webster Memorial Trophy Competition is an annual event intended to declare the "top amateur pilot in Canada".

Hope Air Outstanding Philanthropist Award - The award went to InteliSys Aviation Systems. This award recognizes philanthropic leadership by an ATAC member who has shown dedication to Hope Air's mission of removing the barriers of distance and cost that separate Canadians from the specialized healthcare they require.


The new ATAC Board of Directors for 2015-2016 consists of 26 members. See Board of Directors page for details.


Some pictures are available for viewing on My Album. If you are ware of pictures not posted that you would like to have for yourself, please contact us and will do our best to get them to you.