2016 National Aviation Conference and Tradeshow

2016 Conference Header

ATAC is pleased to report a very successful AGM and Tradeshow in Vancouver with close to 500 delegates in attendance. We would like to extend a special thanks to all our Members, Sponsors and Exhibitors whose participation contributed greatly to the success of our conference.

 Scott Streiner, Chair and Chief Executive Officer of the Canadian Transportation Agency, was our luncheon keynote speaker. Also well attended was the session with Transport Canada's Directors Generals, Civil Aviation, Denis Guidon and Aaron McCrorie


Mark your calendar now for next year

ATAC Canadian Aviation Conference & Tradeshow

Monday, Nov. 6 - Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2016

Queen Elizabeth Hotel, Montreal, QC


All available presentations are posted to the "Members Only" section of the website. To access it, you must be a member and have a valid login and password. If you experience any difficulties with your member login, please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

We would like to congratulate the winners of the following prizes:


AWARDS - Congratulations to the following award winners:

The Paul Mulroney Memorial Award of Excellence – The 2016 recipient is John Kane of Sunwing Airlines. This award is given annually to an employee of an operator member company who has demonstrated progressive advancement to and within management positions.

ATAC Honoree Award - The 2016 recipient are Debbie Simpson of ATAC and Jim Rogers of Flair Airlines. This is the Association's highest achievement awarded to individuals who during their lifetime have contributed significantly to the improvement of the Association and the Canadian air transport industry as a whole.

Webster Memorial Trophy Award - Top Amateur Pilot of the Year -

The winner of the 2016 Webster competition is Mark Crha. Mark is the Eastern Ontario regional finalist and flies with Seneca College. The 2016 runner-up is Michael Bryson. Michael is the Manitoba regional finalist and flies out of the Harv's Air.
The winner of the Nav Canada/Webster Trophy is Maxine Brignell, Western Ontario regional finalist and flying out of Sault College.
Mitchinson Flying Service, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan will be hosting the 2017 competition. The Webster Memorial Trophy Competition is an annual event intended to declare the "top amateur pilot in Canada".

Hope Air Outstanding Philanthropist Award - The award went to ATAC and all its member companies. This award recognizes philanthropic leadership by an ATAC member who has shown dedication to Hope Air's mission of removing the barriers of distance and cost that separate Canadians from the specialized healthcare they require.


The new ATAC Board of Directors for 2016-2017 consists of 26 members. See Board of Directors page for details.


Some pictures are available for viewing on My Album. If you are ware of pictures not posted that you would like to have for yourself, please contact us and will do our best to get them to you.