Canadian Aviation Conference and Tradeshow


ATAC is pleased to report a very successful AGM and Tradeshow in Vancouver with close to 500 delegates in attendance. We would like to extend a special thanks to all our Members, Sponsors and Exhibitors whose participation contributed greatly to the success of our conference.

Neil Wilson, President and CEO of NAV CANADA, was our luncheon keynote speaker. Also well attended was the session with Transport Canada's Director General, Civil Aviation, Nicholas Robinson.

Mark your calendar now for next year

ATAC’s Canadian Aviation Conference & Tradeshow

Monday, Nov.18 - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019

Hotel Queen Elizabeth, Montreal, QC


All available presentations are posted to the "members section" section of the website. To access it, you must be a member and have a valid log-in and password. If you experience any difficulties with your member login, please contact Cet adresse mail est protégé contre les spambots. Vous avez d'activer le javascript pour la visualiser. .


We would like to congratulate the winners of the following prizes:

Sunwing Vacation: Richard Mrazek – KF Aerospace

Hamilton Watch khaki field qtz 40mm : Rozy LaPerrière – Sunwing Airlines

Hamilton Watch khaki pilot pioneer auto : Kyle Green – Waterloo Wellington Flight Centre


AWARDS - Congratulations to the following award winners:

ATAC Honoree Award - The 2018 recipient is Joe Sparling of Air North. This is the Association's highest achievement awarded to individuals who during their lifetime have contributed significantly to the improvement of the Association and the Canadian air transport industry as a whole.

The Paul Mulrooney Award – The 2018 recipient is Aaron Speers of First Air. This award is given every other year (in the even years) to an employee of an Operator Member company who has demonstrated progressive advancement to and within management positions.

The David Charles Abramson Memorial Flight Instructor Safety Award - The 2018 recipient is Wayne Cave of Chinook Helicopters. This award is presented annually to the top flight instructor.

Webster Memorial Trophy Award - Top Amateur Pilot of the Year - The Winner of the 2018 Webster Competition is Carter Simpson Flying out of Seneca College. The 2018 Runner-up is Jonathan Littler, Winner of the Eunice Carter Award, Flying out of the Brampton Flying Club.

The Webster Memorial Trophy Competition is an annual event intended to declare the "top amateur pilot in Canada".

Hope Air Outstanding Philanthropist Award - The award went to Harbour Air. This award recognizes philanthropic leadership by an ATAC member who has shown dedication to Hope Air's mission of removing the barriers of distance and cost that separate Canadians from the specialized healthcare they require.

New ATAC Board of Directors

The new ATAC Board of Directors for 2018-2019 consists of 24 members. See Board of Directors page for details.


Some pictures are available for viewing on My Album. If you are ware of pictures not posted that you would like to have for yourself, please contact us and will do our best to get them to you.