top of page
  • ATAC

ATAC Staff Elected to Important Aviation Boards of Directors

ATAC is proud to announce that two of its staff have been elected to important aviation boards of directors.

John McKenna, ATAC President and CEO, was elected Chair of the Board of Directors of Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame on June 9. John has been a Director on CAHF’s National Board since 2019.

The Hall of Fame is a not-for-profit organization that recognizes and honours individuals and organizations for making outstanding contributions to Canadian aviation. Founded in 1973, the Hall of Fame has honoured thus far more than 200 aviators, engineers, technicians and administrators.

See this link : for CAHF’s press release announcing John’s election as Chair.

On June 7, Wayne Gouveia, ATAC Senior Vice President, was elected as Trade Association Trustee on the Board of Directors of the Aviation Accreditation Board International (AABI). Wayne will officially begin this second term on the AABI Board of Directors on July 15.

AABI was created in 1988 at the initiative of 100 colleges and universities with aviation programs who recognized the need to establish standards and submit themselves to the review of their peers and the industry. Its purpose is to serve as the official accrediting body for all collegiate aviation.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page